Cattail Baskets

I usually use stripped cedar bark or willow whips for making baskets, but the other night I did some experimenting with cattail—-and had great results! I made two: For the first one I made I used the same process as when making a plated cedar bark basket, and for the second, I used the same process as when making a twined willow basket. The photos below are from the second basket, and show the process from start to finish (click on a photo to enlarge):

–vita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cattail Baskets

Leave a Reply

